top of page

CD Information

The Two CD Recordings Below Are Available Directly from The Carolyn Mawby Chorale

To place an order:

Songs for the Christmas Season

This Christmastide

1. O Yule Full of Gladnessarr. Carolyn Jennings

2. The Friendly Beastsarr. Robert Scholz

3. Angels' CarolJohn Rutter

4. There Is No RoseGary Garcia

5. Ave MariaColin Mawby

6. Ding Dong! Merrily On Higharr. Carolyn Jennings

7. SlavaSergei Rachmaninoff

8. BogoroditseSergei Rachmaninoff

9. The Holly and the Ivy Colin Mawby

10 What Sweeter Music John Rutter

11. Hallelu!Stephen Paulus

12. Gdy Sliczna PannaOld Polish Carol arr. Kevin Cole

13. Silent Night Franz Gruber/arr. Kevin Cole

14. Have Yourself a Blessed Little ChristmasHugh Martin/arr. Kevin Cole

15. This Christmastide Donald Fraser

Christmas From the Heart


Kevin Cole, Vocals/Piano

Sylvia McNair, Vocals
The Carolyn Mawby Chorale
Carolyn Mawby, Director






Recorded LIVE at St. Stanislaus Kostka Church, Bay City, Michigan, December 9, 2007

Combine over nine hundred people in a one hundred thirty four year old church, with two-time Grammy Award winning soprano Sylvia McNair, with world-renowned pianist-singer-songwriter Kevin Cole, and the forty-eight member Carolyn Mawby Chorale, and the result is Christmas From the Heart. Recorded LIVE, this CD is comprised of traditional carols and original works by Kevin Cole. Christmas From the Heart has songs you will know and sing along to throughout the holiday season.

Songs from Stage and Screen Musicals
The Carolyn Mawby Chorale with Kevin Cole

"The Song Is You"

  1. It's a Grand Night for Singing 

  2. The Way You Look Tonight 

  3. But Not for Me 

  4. Strike Up the Band! 

  5. Love Is Here to Stay 

  6. Dancing in the Dark 

  7. New Sun in the Sky 

  8. Get Happy 

  9. You're the Reason 

  10. My Funny Valentine

  11. Lullaby / Over the Rainbow

  12. Count Your Blessings Instead of Sheep

  13. The Song Is You / Look for the Silver Lining

At Kevin Cole's Request for Liner Notes,
Songwriter Hugh Martin Wrote the Following:

Dear Kevin,

The reason these liner notes get a little effusive at times is that I wrote them while I was actually listening to the album for the first time. I don't think I have the ability to describe to you how powerfully it impacted me. Everything about it was in perfect taste, all the enhancements actually made the great songs greater, and above all, the banner above it was SIMPLICITY!

I'm grateful for this marvelous CD for many reasons. I have long felt that choral singing is one of the great musical forms of expression, and that the people who do it well are the unsung heroes of the performing arts. I have been lucky enough to work with many great stars, both on Broadway and in Hollywood. Much as I revere them, I hold the men and women of the ensembles (both singing and dancing) in just as much esteem and affection as the stars. Ladies and gentleman, sopranos, altos, tenors and basses – take a bow! I salute you with love and something akin to awe! Such an ensemble is the Carolyn Mawby Chorale, unknown to me until I heard their fabulous work on this outstanding album.

As fine as the chorale is, the centerpiece is Kevin Cole, no getting around it. Kevin is someone to be reckoned with, the most formidable talent to emerge in recent years. He started modestly as an accompanist for singers, submerged himself in orchestras of different sorts, then exploded into the concert hall, appearing as piano soloist with many of the top symphony orchestras.

Like Judy Garland, someone like you comes along once in a century. And I do mean it!


bottom of page